This is why I blog

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Serious Stuff, Words

Last week, I asked people to leave their addresses so I could mail out Thank You cards to my readers.

Today, I’m mailing cards to lots of places in Texas, as well as Wisconsin, New Mexico, Georgia, Alabama and California.

One of the cards I’m sending is to a person I’ve never met, and probably never will. They left their name, address, and this comment:

Happy Thanksgiving, Jared! I’m thankful I found your blog. I’m a new-ish Christian and still struggle to spend the time I should in reading the Bible. Your goofy drawings give me an added incentive to look up those passages, since I almost never get the reference myself.

Doing BDB is a lot of fun, and I’ve gotten to know some great people (online), but that comment? That’s my goal. Thanks, guys.

Comments
  1. Edwin Christian says:

    This post is the reason I love to read BDB comments and follow you on BDB. Just the fact that we touch people we may never meet and hopefully turn them towards Jesus makes more of the fun we receive posting our comments. We love you Jared!

Leave a Reply

