What’s the best Disney movie?

Posted: November 2, 2011 in Fun Stuff, Words

That’s it. That’s what this post is about. I want to know what you think the best Disney animated movie is.

Any era, any decade, any animated movie.

You can pick a Disney/Pixar if you’d like.

You can not pick a live action or combination live action/animation. (Pete’s Dragon, Mary Poppins, etc.)

Make your case in the comments section. We may have a vote at a later date.

If you’d like to refresh your memory first, click here for the Wikipedia list.

GO!

Comments
  1. April says:

    Lion King or Aladdin. I’ll pick Lion King!

  2. Edwin Christian says:

    I think the best Disney movie is The Kid, but then you added animated and threw me a curve so I will say Toy Story.
    I say Toy Story because it hit home with us kids that never grow up, reminding us of how important our toys were to our growing imaginations.
    I originally picked The Kid because it reveals how our childhood development effects our adult life.
    When you get down to it all Disney Movies have a tie to real life which makes them all so great.

    E

  3. Mindi Lynn says:

    Disney-wise, probably Beauty and the Beast because Belle is my favorite Disney princess, but there are so many amazing ones!
    Overall, Anastasia!

  4. skottydog says:

    As I read this post, I’m watching Toy Story 2.

    This is a toughie…

    I’m torn between The Incredibles, Bolt, or Wall*E.
    We’re on a ‘Bolt’ run lately, so I guess I’ll have to go with that one!

    Like our 4 year old and 18 month old, it changes every week!

  5. Jungle Book hands down. You just can’t lose with those characters, and the sort of jazzy/Indian number in the opening sequence is one of the best pieces of Disney music (another great topic of discussion, say I).

  6. Beauty & the Beast! No other Disney movie compares!

  7. The Lion King.

    This is a good one, Jared–way to make us all stop and think about something seemingly pointless for a few minutes. =P

  8. Mandy Rausch says:

    Cinderella.

    always. and. forever.

    “So this is love…mmmmmmmm…so this…is loooooooooove!”

  9. dianemkeller says:

    Just one? I can only pick one??? I have so many that I could watch over and over again. I mean I love all the girlie princess movies but I think I might have to say that Cars is my favorite.

  10. Amber jaeger says:

    Well, you asked for the best- not my favorite. So I’m choosing ratatouille. It has a positive message, encourages honesty, deals with moral issues and encourages integrity. I like that it promotes being yourself and reaching for the impossible. I also appreciate that it isn’t filled with a million subtle innuendoes to entertain parents. Most Disney movies have really intense scenes of violence, extremely evil/scary villians and promote girls who lie, sneak out, disobey parents, put themselves in dangerous situations, and kiss strangers. All that said- my personal favorite is sleeping beauty.

  11. TMZ says:

    Lion King all the way. Mufasa’s “Remember who you are” still reverberates in my soul after all these years!

  12. Kathie says:

    Old school – Jungle Book. New school – Tangled. Sorry, just can’t choose!

  13. We’re watching the Aristocats right now, but I’d have to say I never get tired of watching The Many Adventures of Winnie The Pooh. Friends always helping friends no matter how serious the troubles may seem.

  14. o.k. I have to be different. I know you said no live action, but come on….you can’t beat ‘Ole Yeller”, Pollyanna and for goodnees sake,,,, “Pete’s Dragon” is an all time favorite. I never get tired of these old movies…but for animated….Jungle Book..You can’t beat ole belew the bear.

  15. The Little Mermaid. It holds a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

