BDB got a facelift

Posted: September 22, 2011 in Words

The crew of Extreme Makeover: Website Edition* came by this week and you see before you the result of their handiwork. What do you think? Like it? Hate it? Apathetic? Well, either way, I’m glad you came by today, because I have one more thing to tell you about…

I’m going to start a new regular feature on BDB called “Confessions of a Pastor.” I’ve written a lot of posts about my kids and family, and I’d like to give the same treatment to some anecdotes and adventures from my job. I’m hoping to get some posts for that series from some pastor/minister friends, so if you fit that category, get ready. I’ll be in touch real soon. Be looking for that to start next week. Sometimes it’ll be funny, sometimes it’ll be the opposite of funny, but it will always be written in blood  by my hired staff honestly and with the best of intentions.

I know I say this a lot, but thanks for reading BDB. It really means a lot to me. It’s something I love to do and knowing that you all enjoy it is really something special to me. Thanks, tell your friends, enjoy your day…

And for crying out loud, go read your Bible.

So, what do you think?

*There’s no such thing. I did it myself by activating a new theme and moving some stuff around.

Comments
  1. Edwin Christian says:

    I think it is great! You always have a lot of humor in your posts, well most of the time. I enjoy reading them and look forward to reading more. I don’t always understand where you are coming from, probably because I am so much older (30 plus years), but I like that you allow us to comment with our thoughts.

    E.

  2. Jenni says:

    Makes me think of the very old song “It’s my party & I can cry if I want to”! Of course, ‘it’s YOUR blog & YOU can do what you want to’! Ironic::it came at the same time as the Facebook change! Hopefully you won’t have a bunch of whiney BDB followers like there’s been on FB! I for one don’t mind change, so you’re good! And…it helps that I’ve known you since you were 5 or 6!!

  3. I like it, you’re a character, & I miss you!

  4. Dude – love the new look – it’s rockin’!

  5. Judy Hall says:

    Hey! I think it looks great! But it didn’t get a “face” lift…the same face is on it! HAHAHAHAHA!! But I do like the new look. I need to go clean the cobwebs from my blog! Can you send me the number and contact person for “Extreme Makeover…website edition”? Or I might just need the “Extreme Makeover-Blog edition”. Either one could certainly help! Maybe I’ll just read my Bible a bit and see what kind of ideas that gives me! 🙂
    Hey, you over there, go change that baby’s diaper. Liz is tired!!! LOL
    Judy

    PS: G and I got into a discussion (no, we were not arguing), but we were talking about “good” words vs “bad” words and what makes a “bad” word, bad. What are your thoughts on that subject?

Leave a Reply

