A note from Eric Peters

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Words

Last Sunday afternoon, I was sitting in my office at the church, finishing up some notes for that night’s Bible study, when I got a call from Eric Peters. He wanted to say thanks for the generosity of the BDB readers who had sent nearly $800 to him to replace his stolen lawn equipment. He asked me to thank you all, and I said, “Why don’t you do it?” So he sent in this note:

Jared & BDB readers:


I am so encouraged and humbled by the generosity of you & your readers, many of whom have/had no clue who I am, a complete stranger by most accounts. Thank you for giving so generously and for enabling me to replace the stolen equipment. I am back up & running/mowing, wholly thanks to you. My family gives thanks for each of you.

May your cheerful giving be met with equal or greater generosity upon your homes, may you and your lawns be deep, lush and weed-free.

Eric Peters
Good Neighbor Lawncare

Comments
  1. Laura Preston says:

    I have a little sign in my house that says “Love will save the day.”

    Clearly.

    Thanks for spear-heading this, Jared.

  2. Edwin Christian says:

    It is totally humbling to see how God works. Love is surely a factor here and neighbor helping neighbor is a great way to share Gods love.
    Thank you Jared for spearheading this display of Gods love.

    E.

Leave a Reply

