Mini Monday – Ezekiel 11:3

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Pictures

Life update:

  • Sam got tubes put in his ears Thursday. The nurse carried him back at 7:42, and at 7:48 the doctor walked out and said, “Everything went fine.” Yeah. Six minutes. I think the doctor might be a wizard.
  • Eight weeks until Nate arrives. We’re gonna have two kids. It’s hard to imagine what that’s gonna be like, but we’re excited. If you want to send us a bag full of cash let me know and I’ll give you our address.
  • I’m still reading Harry Potter. I’m up to book five, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, and it’s great. GREAT! If you haven’t read these books, go do it right now.
  • My friend Caleb started a new blog called Possibly Fake News and it’s one of the best things I’ve seen in a long time. Check it out and thank me later.

So…what’s up with you?

Comments
  1. granna07 says:

    Glad to hear everything is great in your world! If I had some extra $, I’d share (after sharing with my children first, of course!). Looking forward to seeing real photos of big brother Sam with his new brother… My boys were 22 months apart–I now know why I don’t remember too much about things that happened during that moment in my life! I wouldn’t change a thing about it though!
    All is well in my neck of the woods–nothing too new!

  2. Edwin Christian says:

    Amen, amen. We are so glad to hear all is going well! I am on a two week vacation in backyards ville and am enjoying the rest and the time I have to spend with Ann and our puppies.
    We both look forward to pictures of the boys together, wouldn’t mind one of the parents too.
    Have a great week and stay cool.

    Ed

  3. Thanks Jared. As far as I know, there are really only about two great ideas for a blog. Badly Drawn Bible is probably the best, because there isn’t anything else quite like it (and about every fourth day I wish I had thought of it first), and about a lap-and-a-quarter behind is Possibly Fake News. Sorry everyone else.

Leave a Reply

