Win Some Music!

Posted: June 8, 2011 in Words

Some have called Eric Peters the greatest singer/songwriter to ever walk on planet Earth.* We were fortunate enough to have him in Jasper for a couple of days last month, and he’s the kind of guy you wish lived closer so you could be friends and drink coffee and play music together, and go golfing, and get matching tattoos that make a picture when you stand shoulder to shoulder.

He’s a great songwriter, a talented musician, and good guy. His latest CD, “Chrome”, is really good from start to finish, and I want to give it to one of you. (Actually, I want to give it to all of you but I only have one extra copy.)

Want to win it? All you gotta do is leave a comment telling me why I should give it to you. Whoever leaves the most compelling argument wins. Good luck!

*Only Eric has said this, and only in the privacy of his own home.

Comments
  1. Debbie Cordova says:

    I think you “owe” it to me! YOU know why…it has something to do with a certain get together that I wasn’t invited to. 😉 And…I loved is music. He is a great singer/songwriter!

  2. Amber Adams says:

    cause I’m laid up on the couch after knee surgery & I can easily carry it in my mouth while using my walker to get to my cd player

  3. Judy Hall says:

    I should win it because he performed at our church the Sunday following some major changes in my husbands job, resulting in a decrease in our income! I enjoyed listening to Eric and would love to have his CD to listen to regularly as a reminder that God gives us trials to help us to Grow. Prime example being the trial that we are going through right now. As much as I would like for my husband to have the position I feel he is fully deserving of, I would not change anything about what is presently happening to us, because it has helped to bring my husband back to the Lord, and myself closer to Him. It is just further proof of how great and awesome God is! Even when we feel like He is punishing us, that is not the case. He is letting us go through obstacles to strengthen our dependence on Him.

  4. Jared Clifton says:

    I want and deserve it because we have the same name and I’m the first one to comment. Also, you never got me a graduation present, but I’ll forgive you if you give me the CD.

  5. Edwin Christian says:

    Although I agree he is the most talented singer of our times, I would prefer you give it to someone your age rather than give it to me.
    Actually, reading all the comments written so far I feel if one has to beg for something just because of something you did or failed to do, it probable wouldn’t be worth the effort it takes to give you a valid reason to hand it to me.
    You have a blessed evening.

    EFC

  6. JBen says:

    You should give it to me because I am very influential. I’m kind of a big deal . . . people know me. My apartment has many leather-bound books and smells of rich mahogany.

  7. Mandy says:

    I’m your sister & have never heard him. Good enough???

  8. […] I don’t want to be accused of showing favoritism, so I’m gonna let you all decide. Click here to read the comments, then vote for who you think should get it. Most votes at the end of Monday […]

Leave a Reply

