The Badly Drawn Devotional is Happening

Posted: June 2, 2011 in Words

To those of you who threw your two cents into my metaphorical open guitar case, thanks. The words of encouragement and positive results from the poll I posted have told me everything I needed to know- there are at least five real humans that would like to see a Badly Drawn Devotional.*

I’ve started working on it. I’ve done a few drawings and am trying to outline the contents of the book. I can promise you a few things:

  1. It will be new content. I don’t want you to pay for a book full of posts and pictures you can get for free on this site, so the devotional will be all new. I may include some of the most popular posts from the site, but there will be thirty days worth of new stuff.
  2. It will be more than just a book. When the books comes out, there will be a section of the BDB site devoted to supplemental material. I’ll post links, videos, articles, etc. related to the content of the devotional, where you can share your thoughts, insights and challenges with others who are reading it, too.
  3. It will be finished this summer. It has to be. We’re having a baby on August 26th, so after that I’ll have zero time to work on it. That gives me about three months to finish it. Pray that it goes well.

I’m going to depend on you, the readers, for some input along the way. If you have any ideas or suggestions, feel free to send me a message. Thanks for making BDB a regular stop in your day. I genuinely appreciate it, and hope you’re having as much fun as I am.

*There’s actually more than that.

Comments
  1. Jenni says:

    I meant to add a word of encouragement when you first asked about our opinions, but got sidetracked, so now I want to say ‘GO FOR IT’; not that it matters, since you’ve already decided, but just wanted to let you know that I support you!” You can do it!

  2. Tyler says:

    I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it. That’s why I’m telling you, cause I can’t hide it.

  3. motorcop says:

    I’m loving your site! I just posted here because we share something in common…August due dates! #3 is set for 8/24. Good luck, sir!

Leave a Reply

