WIN A PRIZE!

Posted: May 4, 2011 in Fun Stuff, Words

This week, BDB crossed a major milestone: 5000 views- Thanks! It’s all because of you! (Seriously, it’s all because of you because my visits don’t get counted.)

In honor of this accomplishment, and to say thanks, I want to give away a prize worth $5,000!

That’s what I want to do, but I can’t. The real prize is probably worth around $20, and I’ve dubbed it “The BDB Starter Pack.”

Wanna win it? All I ask is that you leave a comment right here, on this blog post with two pieces of information: your name and your favorite Bible story or verse. Sign up before midnight Saturday. The winner will be announced Sunday morning.

Thanks again, and take luck.

Comments
  1. Mandy Cooper says:

    Since we’re related does that disqualify me???? Just wondering.
    Anyway, here’s my favorite (for the moment)
    “In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if not, I would have told you. I am going away to prepare a place for you. If I go away and prepare a place for you, I will come back and receive you to Myself, so that where I am you may be also.” (John 14:2-3)

  2. Edwin Christian says:

    Edwin Christian. Proverbs 16:16

  3. Cassie says:

    Cassie McClurg
    Psalm 139

  4. Judy Hall says:

    I would have to say my favorite verse’s of the Bible are 1 Corinthians 13. I have always loved this entire chapter because it speaks of love and how love never fails us. Faith, hope and love remain, but the greatest of these is love.
    I love this so much that I asked my daughter to have it read at her wedding ceremony and I was so thrilled when she agreed! Just the thought of love, and how much we love each other, or should, but more importantly the love God has for us and the love he expects us to share with others.

  5. Micah says:

    Micah
    Romans 8:28
    Amen

  6. Jenni says:

    I’ve been thinking about this…so hard to pinpoint just ‘one’ fave! However, I keep thinking about the birth of Jesus: all the emotions Mary must have experienced when the angel appeared to her and told her she would give birth to the Son of God, what she must have endured during her pregnancy from people who ridiculed her, then actually looking into the face of God Himself after giving birth in an animal barn! One miraculous moment in time…the virgin birth of Christ!

  7. Mindi Lynn says:

    Mindi Lynn
    Bible Story is a tie between Joshua 6 when the walls came a tumblin down and 2 Chronicles the end of Ch 6 and Ch 7 when Solomon dedicated them temple to the Lord. The Lord’s faithfulness and might put me in awe of Him.
    Too many verses, Jared! But Psalm 63 and Zeph 3:17 are amazing!

Leave a Reply

