Friendsday Wednesday – Travis Maines

Posted: April 6, 2011 in Friendsday Wednesday, Pictures

Travis has been one of my best friends since I was born. When we were about eight, he punched me in the face because I accidentally hit him with my pogo stick. (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.) He’s a great athlete, a rabid fan of the Longhorns and Cowboys, and I’ve seen him eat an entire Taco Bell soft taco in one bite. Here’s his contribution to BDB:

Travis and his wife Tracy are teachers/coaches in Vidor ISD.  They have two beautiful children a son, Drew age 3, and a 9 week old daughter, Nyah.

Comments
  1. Jenni says:

    Talk about being creative….WOW! Good job, Travis!

  2. Travis Maines says:

    I’ll admit to being overly attached to the Longhorns and Cowboys. I’ll even shamefully admit that we had a few scuffles as children, but the soft taco in one bite… well, unfortunately that’s true as well. So I’m not sure why I object to your post, sir, butI feel as if I should.

    Seriously, love the site and was good talking to you yesterday.

  3. Travis Maines says:

    and thanks for the compliment Jenni

  4. Mandy Cooper says:

    Very good Travis. (& you were worried!) I’m going to have to let Seth draw mine when it comes to my turn. I may send one of his Sunday-morning-service-on-the-back-of-tithe-envelope drawings.

Leave a Reply

