Friendsday Wednesday – Help Wanted!

Posted: March 2, 2011 in Friendsday Wednesday

Dear faithful (and occasional) readers of BDB,

I’m sure you’ve noticed that every Wednesday, I post the artwork of a “guest.” Hence, the title “Friendsday Wednesday.” For this to continue, I need your help- I need your drawings.

Now, I know what some of you are thinking- “I can’t draw!” Read the title of this website again. Is it “Well Drawn Bible”? No. I named it “Badly Drawn Bible” on purpose- the purpose being that I can’t draw well, either. But it’s creative, and it’s fun, and now I’m asking for your help.

I need drawings. They can be from you, your kids, your grandkids, your friends, your neighbors, the lady at the grocery store with that one weird eye, the guy at the office that always smells a little like onions- whoever! I’ll take anything. Pick a verse or story, illustrate it, take a picture, and email it to me with a short bio of the artist. It’ll take ten minutes, it’ll be fun, and it will really help me out. Comment, email, or Facebook me if you want more info.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you have a great day, and I look forward to seeing your drawing.

Leave a Reply

