1000 Visits!

Posted: January 26, 2011 in Fun Stuff, Words

 

After just two weeks, BDB has crossed over the 1000 visitors mark!

Proof.

That makes it the most popular poorly illustrated Bible themed blog to hit the internet so far this year- and it’s all thanks to you! In honor of this achievement, and as a thank you to my faithful (and occasional) readership, I’m going to give one lucky reader…..

…1000 CALORIES! All you have to do is leave a comment below telling me your favorite candy. At the end of the week, I’ll randomly select one commenter and send that person 1000 calories worth of their favorite candy- doesn’t that sound gluttonous and awesome! Thanks for reading, tell your friends, and good luck!

(Deadline to enter is midnight Saturday. I’ll announce the winner Monday morning.)

Comments
  1. Matt Richard says:

    There’s no wrong way to eat a Reeses. PS – how do you have time for stuff like this?

  2. Steven Grigsby says:

    Mounds bars are my favorite. Way to go.

  3. Edwin Christian says:

    If I had to pick a favorite from the picture above, I would pick the 5th avenue bar. It is the flacky peanut butter inside with that wonderful chocolate covering that makes it totally mouth watering.

  4. craig foster says:

    peanut butter m&m’s

  5. Shely Pickett says:

    How about half fruit and half Reese’s peanut butter cups?

  6. Elizabeth says:

    all of the above…but if I had to choose it would be a Skor bar.

  7. BroT says:

    I’m a sucker for Snickers… and I want to second Matt Richard’s question: how do you have time for all of this?
    Although, I know you’re in ministry & REALLY only work on Sundays…

  8. Amber H. says:

    at this point i would love to have any one of those! there are even new ones… has that much changed since we left? even the candy world is evolving.

    indonesia has a brand of candy that is like m&ms known as “cha-chas”.

    p.s. pick me.

  9. Jenni says:

    Pick one & keep it for your sweet Sam!

  10. Judy Hall says:

    I would probably go with M&M’s, plain, that way I would get more for the calorie count!! LOL
    You are so funny, and I am proud to call you my pastor. You do a wonderful job for us every week!
    (I’ve heard that flatterly will get you anywhere!) Let’s see if it gets me some candy!!! LOL

  11. Stacey Day says:

    lovin’ those Dark Milky Ways! YAY for BDB and over 1000 visitors!

  12. Mandy Cooper says:

    Reese cups thank you! (your youngest nephew likes them too)

  13. RebeccaF. says:

    Dove Peppermint Bark candy – haven’t tried these yet but chocolate and mint is my fav for the holidays
    Hershey’s Special Dark chocolate
    Reese’s peanut butter cups
    Hot Tamales

Leave a Reply

